Catalogue

Current Affairs
Documentary
War
Terrorism
Russia yesterday and today
Famous people
Culture, Art, Religion, Sport
History
World around
Disasters
Russians abroad
Educational Programming
Series
TV Movies
Footage
Format

The forgotten regiment

Company :  NTV BROADCASTING COMPANY
Year :  2000-2001
Duration :  45 min.
Total number of releases :  9
List of Series

The Forgotten Regiment is a program about the missing in action and those who still cherish the hope of finding them.
Yevgeny Kirichenko, a war journalist NTV, presents the program.
As long as the soldier remains at duty, the state needs him. But once he is registered as missing in action, the state, most often than not, ignores him. If we count all the missing in action in the local conflicts of the last few years, we could put together more than one regiment. The names of the missing in action are crossed out of the lists of their detachments, but they are not crossed out of the memories of their families who have spent years trying to find at least the grave of their son, brother or father. The program's goal is to make this search more efficient using the opportunities offered by TV.
The program covers lives of concrete soldiers and officers who did not come back from war. Their mothers and companions in arms, as well as the people, who try to find them, speak about them.
The program tells about those who performed their "international duty" in Afghanistan and Korea, Vietnam and Angola, Mozambique and South Yemen. Information about many officers missing in action at those wars remains secret.
The idea is that each program should yield a result, showing a mother meeting with her son who has been rescued from the Chehen captivity or children learning the whereabouts of the grave of their father missing in action since the Great Patriotic War (World War II).

Каталог

Информация
Публицистика
Войны
Терроризм
Россия вчера и сегодня
Известные люди
Культура, Искусство, Религия, Спорт
История
В мире
Катастрофы
Русские за рубежом
Ток-шоу
Познавательные программы
Телевизионные игры
Развлекательные программы
Юмористические программы
Музыкальные программы
Сериалы
Фильмы
Фрагменты
Формат

Забытый полк

Производство :  ТЕЛЕКОМПАНИЯ НТВ
Год :  2000-2001
Хронометраж :  45 мин.
Всего выпусков :  9
Список серий

«Забытый полк» — это программа о тех, кто пропал без вести на войне и о тех, кто не теряет надежду их найти.
Пока солдат находится в строю, он нужен государству. Если человек потерялся на войне, государство, как правило, на его судьбе ставит крест. Если посчитать всех, кто пропал без вести в локальных конфликтах последних лет, из этих людей можно набрать не один полк. Их имена вычеркнуты из списков частей, но не из памяти родных, которые годами пытаются разыскать хотя бы могилу сына, брата или отца. Задача программы — помочь этому поиску, используя возможности телевидения.
В канве передачи — конкретные судьбы солдат и офицеров, не вернувшихся с войны. О них говорят матери и боевые друзья, а также те, кто пытается их искать.
В программе рассказывается о тех, кто выполнял так называемый интернациональный долг в Афганистане и Корее, Вьетнаме и Анголе, Мозамбике и Южном Йемене… Данные о многих офицерах, пропавших на этих войнах, до сих пор засекречены.
Идея заключается в том, чтобы каждая передача давала результат: мать встречается с сыном, которого удалось вырвать из чеченского плена, или дети узнают, где могила их отца, пропавшего без вести еще на Великой Отечественной войне.